

## **SPECIAL MEETING**

**Agenda** 

Meeting: Richmond (Yorks) Area

**Constituency Committee** 

**Venue:** The Brierley Room

**County Hall, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, DL7 8AD** 

Date: Monday 14 January 2019

at 10.00 a.m.

## **Business**

Recording is allowed at County Council, committee and sub-committee meetings which are open to the public, please give due regard to the Council's protocol on audio/visual recording and photography at public meetings, a copy of which is available to download below. Anyone wishing to record is asked to contact, prior to the start of the meeting, the Officer whose details are at the foot of the first page of the Agenda. We ask that any recording is clearly visible to anyone at the meeting and that it is non-disruptive. <a href="http://democracy.northyorks.gov.uk/">http://democracy.northyorks.gov.uk/</a>

- 1. Welcome by the Chairman; introductions; and apologies
- 2. Any Declarations of Interest
- 3. County Council Budget Presentation by the Corporate Director, Strategic Resources.

Members of the public may ask questions or make statements on this item, at this meeting, if they have given notice and provided the text to Steve Loach of Democratic Services (contact details below) no later than midday on Tuesday 8<sup>th</sup> January 2019. Each speaker should limit themselves to 3 minutes on this item (subject to an overall time limit of 30 minutes)

Barry Khan Assistant Chief Executive (Legal and Democratic Services)

County Hall Northallerton

January 2019

## RICHMOND (YORKS) AREA CONSTITUENCY COMMITTEE

## Membership

County Councillors (13)					
	Councillors Name	Political Group			Electoral Division
1	BLACKIE, John	North Yorkshire Independent			Upper Dales
2	BLADES, David	Conservative			Romanby and Broomfield
3	DICKINSON, Caroline	Conservative			Northallerton
4	GRANT, Helen	North Yorkshire Independent			Central Richmondshire
5	GRIFFITHS, Bryn	Liberal Democrat			Stokesley
6	HUGILL, David	Conservative			North Hambleton
7	LES, Carl	Conservative			Catterick Bridge
8	MOORHOUSE, Heather	Conservative			Great Ayton
9	PARSONS, Stuart	North Yorkshire Independent			Richmond
10	SEDGWICK, Karin	Conservative			Middle Dales
11	THOMPSON, Angus	Conservative			Richmondshire North
12	WEIGHELL, John, OBE	Conservative			Bedale
13	WILKINSON, Annabel	Conservative			Swale
Members other than County Councillors – (1)					
	Name of Member			Representation	
1	Mr Malcom Warne			Co-opted Member	
Total Membership – (14) Quorum – (4 County Councillors)					